Irish Short List for Gothenburg Announced

Rodrigo Pessoa, new coach of the Irish show-jumpers has already announced his short list for the European Championships in Gothenburg. The pairs who can hope to attend are Bertram Allen with Hector Van D’Abdijhoeve or Molly Malone, Mark McAuley with Utchan De Belheme, Shane Breen with Golden Hawk, Cian O’Connor with Good Luck, Daniel Coyle with Cita or Grafton, Denis Lynch with All Star and RMF Echo and Shane Sweetnam with Chaqui Z.
Pessoa was clear about his goals for the European Championships: “We want to fight for a medal.”