Longlist of the Danish Dressage Riders Released

The Danish Equestrian Federation has announced his longlist for the Olympic Games in Rio. The Danish are the only to be able to build a  so called “composite team”. That means that the nation didn’t qualify for the Olympics with the team but due to the many good world ranking positions they are able to build a team. At the moment 10 pairs are on the longlist. The official nomination for the team will take place on June, 19, on July 16 chef d’Équipe Rudolf Zeilinger wants to announce the four pairs of the team.
The Longlist:
  • Agnete Kirk Thinggaard – Jojo Az
  • Anna Kasprzak – Donnperignon
  • Anne van Olst – Zidhane
  • Cathrine Dufour – Atterupgaards Cassidy
  • Daniel Bachmann Andersen – Hotline
  • Lars Petersen – Mariett
  • Lisbet Seierskilde – Jonstrupgaardens Raneur
  • Mikala Münter Gundersen – My Lady
  • Nathalie zu Sayn-Wittgenstein – Fabienne
  • Rikke Svane – Finckenstein